Three-star Michelin Music Production

Greg Cerveny
1 min readJan 31, 2018

--

Greg Wells in conversation with John Baccigalupp:

I want artists to feel like they’re at a three-star Michelin restaurant when they’re here. I can’t always pull it off, but I want them to feel the same way as if you take a date, or your partner, to a nice restaurant and you know you’re going to drop a couple hundred dollars on dinner. In that situation, do you want the waiter coming over to you at the beginning of the meal and saying, “I got the weirdest phone call from my mom last week, and she laid some heavy shit on me. Can I tell you about it?” You want the opposite. It’s totally narcissistic. I feel like every artist, to varying degrees, is a narcissistic sociopath.

This whole conversation is great. There’s a lot to reflect on here in regards to creative collaborations, regardless of the medium.

Greg Wells: Save The Song

--

--